Airline chiefs attend the 2017 World Airline Awards

Over 425 guests attended the recent 2017 World Airline Awards at Paris Air Show, with one of the strongest ever presence by airline chiefs.

Posted on 9th July 2017 in 2017 World Airline Awards, Paris Air Show

By Peter Miller, Skytrax

Some of the Award winning airlines

mr akbar al baker ceo qatar airways
Mr Akbar Al Baker, Group CEO, Qatar Airways
mr carsten spohr ceo lufthansa
Mr Carsten Spohr, Chairman of the Executive Board & CEO, Lufthansa
chairman of turkish airlines
Mr Ilker Ayci, Chairman, Turkish Airlines
ceo of aeroflot russian airlines
Mr Vitaly Saveliev, CEO, Aeroflot (centre right)
norwegian celebrate 2017 awards
Mr Bjørn Kise, Chairman, Norwegian (centre right)
ceo of garuda indonesia
Mr Pahala Nugraha Mansury, CEO, Garuda Indonesia (centre)
world's most improved airline 2017
Mr Saleh Al-Jasser, Director General, Saudi Arabian Airlines
star alliance win 2017 award for best airline alliance lounge
Mr Jeffrey Goh, CEO, Star Alliance
iberia at the 2017 world airline awards
Mr Luis Gallego, Chairman & CEO, Iberia (centre left)
eva air 2017 world airline awards
Mr Derek Chen, President, EVA Air (centre)
hainan airlines named best airline in china 2017
Mr Sun Jianfeng, President, Hainan Airlines (centre left)
airasia celebrate 2017 awards
(left) David Foster, Suhaila Hassan (AirAsia) and Roberto Carlos (right)
president of thai airways
Mrs Usanee Sangsingkeo, President, Thai Airways (centre)
singapore airlines named best airline in asia
Mr Pee Teck Tan, SVP, Singapore Airlines
aegean airlines wins best regional airline in europe 2017
Mr Dimitris Gerogiannis (right), CEO & Mr Eftichios Vassilakis, Vice Chairman, Aegean Airlines (left)
ana all nippon airways with 2017 awards
Mr Shigeru Hattori, SVP, ANA (centre right)
ceo of ethiopian airlines
Mr Tewolde GebreMariam, Group CEO, Ethiopian Airlines (centre right)
president of air astana
Mr Peter Foster, President, Air Astana
hong kong airlines at the 2017 awards event
Mr Tang King Shing, Vice Chairman, Hong Kong Airlines (centre)
chairman airasia x
Ms Rafidah Aziz, Chairman, AirAsia X
air canada named best airline in north america 2017
Ms Lucie Guillemette, CCO, Air Canada
president bangkok airways
Mr Puttipong Prasarttong-Osoth, President, Bangkok Airways
chairman and ceo of royal air maroc
Mr Abdelhamid Addou, Chairman & CEO, Royal Air Maroc
best airline staff europe 2017
Dr Andreas Otto, CCO, Austrian Airlines
plaza premium group founder and ceo
Mr Song Hoi See, CEO & President, Plaza Premium Group
alaska airlines world airline awards
Mr Mark Eliasen, VP Finance, Alaska Airlines (centre)
flynas attend the 2017 skytrax awards
Mr Bander Al Mohanna, Group CEO, NAS Holdings
fastjet collect award for best low-cost airline africa 2017
Mr Nico Bezuidenhout, CEO, fastjet (left)
virgin australia take home two awards
Mr Roger Lindeman, GM Ground Ops, Virgin Australia
west air attend airline awards
Mr Xie Rui, President, West Air

You may also like...