Airline of the Year Winners

Look at the Airline "Hall of Fame" featuring the Skytrax Airline of the Year winners from 2001 to the present day. Winners of this coveted Award include Asiana Airlines, British Airways, Cathay Pacific Airways, Emirates, Singapore Airlines and Qatar Airways.
2017 : Qatar Airways
2016 : Emirates
2015 : Qatar Airways
2014 : Cathay Pacific
2013 : Emirates
2012 : Qatar Airways
2011 : Qatar Airways
2010 : Asiana Airlines
2009 : Cathay Pacific
2008 : Singapore Airlines
2007 : Singapore Airlines
2006 : British Airways
2005 : Cathay Pacific
2004 : Singapore Airlines
2003 : Cathay Pacific
2002 : Emirates
2001 : Emirates
About the World Airline Awards

The World Airline Awards are most coveted Quality accolades for the airline industry, often referred to as "the Oscars of the aviation industry", and are a global benchmark of airline excellence. Travellers across the globe take part each year in the world’s largest airline passenger satisfaction survey to decide the winners. Skytrax Survey and Awards Methodology is fully transparent, and the processes remain 100% independent with no payment by any airline or other outside organisation for any aspect of the customer survey or Awards presentation event.

DISCLAIMER NOTICE: Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in our web pages, the content is naturally subject to change and Skytrax cannot guarantee its accuracy or currency. We reserve the right to make changes to the information on the site without notice.

© 2017 Copyright Skytrax. All rights reserved.